Tulika Bhatnagar

   Intern at Capgemini India


      Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.  


Project Name

Manpower Forecasting and Comparative Analysis

Project Duration

2 months

Intern in Accelerated Solutions Environment (ASE)

Country                                              Location

India                                                     Pune 

Education level                                Experience level

Master's degree                              Student / Intern


Fun fact

One funny and rather a scary fact about me is that I sleep with my eyes half open. 

My usual work day at Capgemini

My typical day at Capgemini started at 8 am with breakfast in the canteen. This was followed by planning tasks for the day and executing backlog activities. At around 1 pm, I had lunch with my intern friends. Since my mentor and colleagues were based out of different cities, I used to update them on the progress of my project and ask them any queries I may have regarding the project. My project encompassed different paradigms and the project in itself was a complex one, spanning over months; so, I took a step-wise approach to go about the project. Before the day ended, I made sure to keep a tab on how much I had done and what more I needed to do to successfully execute the project.

My life at Capgemini

Sometimes a moment defines your entire life as the lingering taste of it stretches a lifetime. My joining Capgemini was that moment. Capgemini lives and breathes the philosophy that people matter, results count. My internship experience at Capgemini was both challenging as well as enriching. In spite of the fact that my mentor and colleagues were based out of different cities, they gave me immense guidance and support. Before coming to Capgemini, I wasn’t sure if I would be offered a project relevant to my profile; however, once I got my project, all my doubts were silenced.

My project involved HR concepts that I had studied in my first year of MBA; it helped me translate theoretical knowledge into useful practice. This project bridged the gap between my understanding of the subject and the industrial use that it can be put to.

My personal life

I hail from Meerut in North India. I am a complete movie and music buff.  I love to read books. There have been times in my life when my parents had to literally snatch a novel from my hands and force me to eat. I am a fitness freak though I sometimes treat my taste buds with mouthwatering pizzas and chocolate shakes. I like to spend time with my friends and watch my favorite TV shows, not to mention the incessant debates I have with friends about our favorite characters in the show.  I am a fresher pursuing Human Resource Management from the Xavier Institute of Management (XIMB) after completing graduation in Business Economics from Delhi University.  I come from an Army background and have been brought up to appreciate the ideals of conviction, diligence, discipline and integrity. These values, which are instilled in me by my parents, are evident in all my endeavors. I vividly remember my dad quoting Thomas Jefferson before my board exams, “I'm a greater believer in luck, and I find the harder I work, the more I have of it,” and yes, by God’s grace, hard work has paid off well in my life.